Years 9-10


Students in Stage Five complete studies in a range of subjects to meet the requirements for the award of the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) issues the Record of School Achievement (RoSA) .

All students complete a core curriculum including:

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Geography
  • History
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education

Students also select three elective courses from the following:

  • Commerce
  • Dance
  • Design and Technology
  • Drama
  • Elective Geography
  • Elective History
  • Food Technology
  • Industrial Technology (Multi-Media)
  • Information Software Technology
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Maths in STEM
  • Music
  • Physical Activity and Sports Studies
  • Textiles Technology
  • Visual Arts


All Year 9 students complete the National Assessment of Performance in Literacy and Numeracy (NAPLAN) in May each year, with results usually provided to parents in August.



Copyright – Smartcopying: The official guide to copyright issues for Australian Schools and TAFE