Years 7-8


In Stage Four, students complete studies in the following subjects. These meet the mandatory requirements as set by the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA).

  • Religious Education
  • Connected  Learning Experiences (CLE)
  • English
  • Human  Society and Its Environment (History and Geography)
  • Italian
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education
  • Science
  • Technological and Applied Studies (Mandatory Technology)
  • Visual  Arts

All Year 7 students complete the National Assessment of Performance in Literacy and Numeracy (NAPLAN) in May each year, with results usually provided to parents in August.  In addition, all students in Years 7-10 participate in a weekly sports and physical activity afternoon.



Copyright – Smartcopying: The official guide to copyright issues for Australian Schools and TAFE